The New Zealand Singing School Trust aims to accelerate the vocal expertise of our young performers in New Zealand, give them confidence in themselves and in their art, and the ability to contribute to their communities – creating Voices of the Future.

The New Zealand Singing School is always interested to hear from new sponsors. Please contact us at

A huge thank you to the organisations below for their support of the upcoming 2019 New Zealand Singing School.

Our 2019 in-kind sponsors

The Eastern Institute of Technology is our largest in-kind sponsor, who generously provide us with use of their campus for each Singing School and have done since the School’s inception in 1983.  Our thanks and gratitude to EIT, who have helped enable us to run 28 successful Singing Schools.


Thanks also to Napier Operatic Society for their long term in-kind support through providing use of the Tabard Theatre, Napier for our Musical Theatre public performances.


Our 2019 Donors

Thank you to the following foundations and funding trusts who have donated generously to the 2019 New Zealand Singing School:


Thanks also to the Thomas Richard Moore Trust, Pam Torbett Charitable Trust and the Gwen Malden Charitable Trust for their financial support.

You can help us by becoming a Friend of the School so that you keep up-to-date with our activities:

You can also support the Singing School by attending the public concerts performed by our students. Please like our Facebook page to keep up with concerts and events:


Our school could not operate without the generous support of a large group of dedicated volunteers. If you would be interested in helping with the organisation and running of the school, please contact our administrator


As loyal supporters of the New Zealand Singing School, Foundation Members make a one-off contribution to a Foundation Trust to assist with the longevity of funding for the school. Members are recognised in several ways, including concert ticket discounts, free observer passes, and special invitations. Please email for more information. Current Foundation Members are:

Helen Walker

Eileen von Dadelszen

Dinah Kennedy

Marion Fell

Heidi McLeod